Tata in IIT-Madras

The Indian Institute of Technology, Madras on July 28 will confer the Doctor of Science (Honoris Causa) on Mr Ratan N. Tata, chairman, Tata Sons, Mumbai, at the Institute’s convocation function. Mr Tata will also deliver the convocation address, sources said. Dr A.E. Muthunayagam, chairman, board of governors, IIT will preside over the convocation. A total of 1339 students, including 1189 boys and 150 girls will be graduating on July 28. Mr B. Sandeep will get the President of India prize, P. Rohit Bhat bags the governor’s prize. Dr Shankar Dayal Sharma prize will be given to Mudit Garg and Nirmal Jayaraman will get the Institute merit prize for CGPA in dual degree (B.Tech / M. Tech course).

Comments are closed.

Terms of use | Privacy Policy | Content: Creative Commons | Site and Design © 2009 | Metroblogging ® and Metblogs ® are registered trademarks of Bode Media, Inc.